“We travel, some of us forever, to seek other states, other lives, other souls.”

-Anais Nin

No passport? No problem!
Join us for Literature Live Around the World!

FREE and LIVE on February 12, 2021 with free, chaptered recording available through 27 February at 12.00 (pm) (UTC +1)

Time zones for live viewing:
Noon – midnight GMT
6:00 AM – 6:00 PM EST
3:00 AM – 3:00 PM PST

Ever wondered what book-lovers like yourself are reading, and what writers are creating, in Afghanistan? Nigeria? Jamaica? Argentina? On February 12, 2021 (with chaptered replay available through February 22), take an intimate, fascinating, virtual journey into “other states, other lives, other souls.” The perfect escape from “shelter-in-place,” Literature Live Around the World will immerse you in the culture, authors, and ambience of 12 destinations around the globe, where you’ll visit each place for an hour, starting in snowy Norway and ending at sunset on Treasure Beach in Jamaica. The Bay Area Book Festival is proud to represent the U.S. and showcase what makes the Bay Area such a literary touchstone and international beacon. Our own program will feature authors Dave Eggers and Vendela Vida.