Sandra Dijkstra

Sandra Dijkstra is the founder, owner, and President of the Sandra Dijkstra Literary Agency, based in San Diego. She champions the careers of a wide range of award-winning and best-selling fiction and non-fiction authors, including novelists Maxine Hong Kingston, Amy Tan, Lisa See, Anchee Min, and Chitra Divakaruni, Pulitzer-Prize-wining historians Eric Foner and Steve Hahn, and key journalists at the Los Angeles Times, Wall Street Journal, and ProPublica. “Quality that sells” is the Dijkstra Agency’s trademark, and they aim to champion books that make a difference.